野球の英語

アクセスカウンタ

zoom RSS インディアンス、微妙な判定後の満塁弾

<<   作成日時 : 2017/12/04 08:41   >>

ブログ気持玉 0 / トラックバック 0 / コメント 0

ア・リーグ地区シリーズ第2戦の記事からインディアンス・リンドール選手の満塁本塁打が飛び出すまでの攻撃を解説した箇所です。(現地2017年10月6日)

Pinch and a slam: Yankees manager Joe Girardi visited the mound for the second time in the sixth inning after Gomes mashed an 1-2 pitch off the left-field wall, then the skipper elected to keep Green in to face Chisenhall. Green's 0-2 pitch to Chisenhall was up and in, and home-plate umpire Dan Iassogna signaled that Chisenhall had been hit. The Yanks declined to challenge the call despite Sanchez's urging, but TV replays suggested the pitch hit the knob of Chisenhall's bat for what would've been an inning-ending foul-tip strikeout. Two pitches later, Lindor hit the fifth grand slam in Indians postseason history.



knob 名 グリップエンド《バットの握り部の先端のふくらんだ部分》:hold a bat at the knob(グリップエンドぎりぎりにバットを握る) 

※後程修正して再投稿します。

powered by アルクデータ提供:EDP詳しくはこのアイコンをクリックしてください

テーマ

関連テーマ 一覧


月別リンク

ブログ気持玉

クリックして気持ちを伝えよう!
ログインしてクリックすれば、自分のブログへのリンクが付きます。
→ログインへ

トラックバック(0件)

タイトル (本文) ブログ名/日時

トラックバック用URL help


自分のブログにトラックバック記事作成(会員用) help

タイトル
本 文

コメント(0件)

内 容 ニックネーム/日時

コメントする help

ニックネーム
本 文
インディアンス、微妙な判定後の満塁弾 野球の英語/BIGLOBEウェブリブログ
文字サイズ:       閉じる